CPS ISBE Admissions Awards History Language Academy Web Site Credits
Accelerated Reader StudentPortal
Parent Portal HealthNews Volunteer Packet LSC PTA
Remote Access Password Administration Teacher Resources DIBBLES Prof. Development
Pre K - Kindergarten Classrooms Languages
School Calendar CPS Calendar
Contact the School Contact the Teachers

The Local School Council (LSC)

The primary responsibilities of the LSC include approving how funds and resources are allocated, developing and helping to implement the school Continuous Improvement Work Plan (CIWP), and evaluating and monitoring the school’s principal.

Please get the most up to minute information by visiting the Ray School LSC blog with minutes from the past few years, LSC member information, and more:


You can also comment and get in touch with us via the blog.

Our meetings are open to all Ray School families, staff, and neighbors--please come, we'd love to have you! Public comment is always on the agenda and is an important part of each meeting.

Official agendas for the meeting are always posted on the front door of the school at 5731 S. Kimbark at least 48 hours prior to each meeting.

Who is on the LSC?

The LSC is an elected group, made up of 6 parents, 2 teachers, 1 non-teaching staff representative, 2 representatives from the Hyde Park community where the school is located, and the principal. The LSC members serve two-year terms; the current term runs from July 2012 to June 2014. Ray School's current LSC members are:


  • Denise Hill, chair
  • Don Willard, secretary
  • Sarah Ogeto
  • Kara Tieman
  • Silvia Ellis
  • Cynthia Horth
  • Paula Florell

Teachers & Staff:

  • Jennifer Wejman
  • Chris Allen



  • Don Willard
  • Andy Carter



  • Acting Principal Ms. Savoy

LSC Links

LSC Contact Form

Use our form to provide comments or feedback to the LSC here

PPLC Meeting Minutes

January 17, 2013